Important Dates
  • 17-18 April, 2018

    Conference Date
  • 27 March, 2018

    Invitation Notification Deadline
  • 20 March, 2018

    Confirmation Deadline
  • 20 March, 2018

    Registration Deadline

Dr. & Professor Dahe Qin, Chinese Academy of Sciences 

Dr. Dahe Qin is the world well-known geographer. He is an academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and an Academician of the Third World Academy of Sciences. He has involved in the research on cryosphere and global changes for decades. He is an expert on paleontological records of climate and environment and the founder of the State Key Laboratory on Cryospheric Science. He was also Administrator of the Chinese Meteorological Administration and led the development of the Strategic Plan for Chinese Meteorological Services. He took the lead to implement the policy of the scientific data access and share, a move that was highly recognized and welcomed by governmental agencies and social communities. He is a leading author of the third, co-chair of the fourth and fifth IPCC scientific assessment reports. He was a key contributor to the IPCC team that was awarded the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize. He was the recipient of the 53rd International Meteorological Organization Prize and Volvo Environment Prize 2013 for his outstanding scientific contribution. 

Dr. & Professor Joy Jacqueline Pereira, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Dr. Principal Joy Pereira is a research fellow at Southeast Asia Disaster Prevention Research Initiative (SEADPRI-UKM), Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. She led the team that developed the National Policy on Climate Change 2009 under the aegis of the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment Malaysia and is currently involved in developing the Malaysian Disaster Risk Reduction Action Plan (MyDRR) in conjunction with the National Security Council of the Prime Minister’s Department.